Poll : Who will win the 2019 rugby world cup ?

2019 rugby world cup : 8 teams made their way to the quarter finals but only one will win

20 teams came to Japan to play the 2019 rugby world cup. The pool stage is over now and only 8 teams qualified.

The big teams are still there, including the current world champion the All Blacks from New Zealand. The two other big teams from the South also qualified, South Africa and Australia. But Argentina failed in the “pool of death” as France and England beat them.

From Europe, 4 teams qualified. France and England as previously said, but also Wales and Ireland. Italy and Scotland were kicked out during the pool stage.

The surprise of this world cup came from the hosting country, Japan. They were in a though pool with Ireland and Scotland. But they were able to beat everyone and finished at the first place of their pool.

Now serious games will start. From 8 teams, only 4 will pursue. Then only 2 will remain for the final game. And only 1 will be world champion.

We guess these games will be very exciting as we get closer to the cup final.

Take a guess and find out who will win the 2019 Rugby world cup ?

Who will win the 2019 Rugby world cup ?

  • New Zealand (43%, 3 Votes)
  • South Africa (29%, 2 Votes)
  • France (14%, 1 Votes)
  • England (14%, 1 Votes)
  • Japan (0%, 0 Votes)
  • Australia (0%, 0 Votes)
  • Ireland (0%, 0 Votes)
  • Wales (0%, 0 Votes)

Total Voters: 7

Loading ... Loading ...

Poll : Rugby – Who will win the 2015 Rugby World Cup?

Who will win the 2015 Rugby World Cup?

September will see the start of the 2015 Rugby World Cup. New Zealand won the 2011 Rugby World Cup on their home soil.  Will they be able to win the tournament twice in succession? Or will the northern hemisphere teams be able to use the “home” advantage to overcome the traditionally strong southern hemisphere teams.

Pool A is considered by many to be the Group of Death, how will the outcome of this group affect the tournament?  South Africa are strong favourites for Pool B, although second place finish is up for discussion.

Vote in the poll below.

Who will win the 2015 Rugby World Cup?

  • New Zealand (36%, 226 Votes)
  • Ireland (20%, 126 Votes)
  • England (14%, 91 Votes)
  • South Africa (10%, 64 Votes)
  • Wales (7%, 42 Votes)
  • Australia (5%, 32 Votes)
  • France (2%, 14 Votes)
  • Scotland (2%, 14 Votes)
  • USA (2%, 11 Votes)
  • Argentina (1%, 6 Votes)
  • Italy (1%, 4 Votes)
  • Fiji (0%, 3 Votes)

Total Voters: 633

Loading ... Loading ...

Poll – 2015 Women’s World Cup

Guess the number of goals in the 2015 Women’s World Cup

The 2015 Women’s World Cup, held in Canada, is underway.  The 2011 World Cup, held in Germany, saw 86 goals in 32 games (an average of 2.69 per match).

After 16 games in this tournament there have been 48 goals (an average of 3.0 per match).  Will there be more goals per match in this tournament, compared to 2011?

Vote in our poll below.

Will the 2015 World Cup have more goals per game than 2011?

  • Yes, 2.7 or more (100%, 3 Votes)
  • No, less than 2.7 (0%, 0 Votes)

Total Voters: 3

Loading ... Loading ...

Poll : Rugby – record for individual tries in a world cup

Will the record for individual tries in a world cup be beaten in 2015 ?

Who doesn’t love watching, or playing, in a game of rugby! Sep 2015 sees the World Cup being held in England and Wales.  New Zealand are the current holders, having beaten France 8-7 in the final in 2011.  The record for individual tries scored in a tournament is 8, held by both Bryan Habana (2007) and Jonah Lomu (1999).  Our poll is simple, will this equalled or beaten in 2015?  Vote in the poll below.

Will the 2015 World Cup individual top try scorer score 8 or more tries?

  • Yes, 8 or More (55%, 6 Votes)
  • No, less than 8 (45%, 5 Votes)

Total Voters: 11

Loading ... Loading ...